What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Not that anything's happened in my life as of yet to make me sing this song with a more personal, real-life application, but:

When I poured my heart out
blood flowed
I planted you, watered you with tears
and watched you grow
away from me
So much for my green thumb
I've overstayed my welcome
Plant white roses and plan to cry
if I can't spend my life with you
Plant white roses I want to die
if I can't spend my life with you
When you're gone I stumble
and fall
I'm told you don't want to stay around
Those trains call
You're all I need
But you need more than country songs
You need to be getting along
Plant white roses I want to die
if I can't spend my life with you
Plant white roses and plan to cry
if I can't spend my life with you
You'll have to stay and watch them grow

Man, how about those songs that can just kill you? This may be one of them. I sing it a lot in my room.

I like this one boy a lot.

... also in the "a lot" department: I've been italicizing like a fiend lately, I apologize.

2004-04-22 5:45 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland