What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
(What a faux-update, eh?)

I spent at least an hour in the backseat with sillycrushguy on Friday night. OMGGGGGUYS! NOT LIKE THAT!! Except of course I started writing this paragraph out in that specific way. But yes, he and I and part of his group of friends (who are nice enough to treat me as part of the group as well) went on several hi-speed adventures that night, and because A. was driving and C. was shotgun, he and I were in the back. Oh hee hee. What could have been.

Sorry to induce nausea, I just ... to state it carefully, he is very funny, very cute, and has a very funny laugh. It made me laugh. And then he laughed at me for laughing. And so we were laughing for far past the amount of time usually allotted for laughing at a dumb joke, even while E. had moved on to a different topic of conversation. And I couldn't eat my apple for fear of spitting apple chunks across the table. (Eventually, though, I got to eat my apple.)

I hope I just get to hang out much much more with him. In the entire semester there's basically this weekend left, and then the weekends are shot for exams. (And ohhhhhh shit, I just realized how soon exams/papers are to be administered/collected.)

It is ridiculously entertaining and warm-inside when I do get to talk with him. He is nice to a ton of people it seems so I'm not going to try for 'sex und romanze' here. This is also to justify my immense meekness and uselessness toward actively pursuing 'sex und romanze.'

...

Three other guys have asked me out in the past couple weeks and I feel like a jerk. I wish I could feel/act like a total, unapologetic bitch about it instead!

2004-04-18 11:28 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland