What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Shivaun enlightened me! I seriously hope that Kelis is the same person who did the "I HATE! YOU SOMUCH RIGHT NOW!" song from a while back, because a couple weeks ago I saw on livejournal that one of my Friends was listening to Kelis, and I wrote "I HATE YOU SO MUCH RIGHT NOW!" as a comment to the entry and they didn't respond, and I seriously seriously hate elliptical pop culture references sometimes. Don't hate me back please! ... ahhhh

So once my big huge download finishes, I shall now be able to download the milkshake song and the sweating balls song!! It's exciting to hear them for reals, although it was funny hearing Adam's versions, too. I really should be reading astronomy because instead of studying for the past two hours I watched 'Amelie' again with some hallmates, and Amelie is nice and creates a warm feeling in the pit of your stomach but SHO' AS HAY-ULL won't constitute two hours' worth of questions from my physics teacher this coming Tuesday.

...

OMFJ MY BIG HUGE DOWNLOAD FINISHED!!! And do you know what it is?

A FULL 'PETE AND PETE' EPISODE ("THE DAY OF THE DOT")!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMMMMMMMMFJIEWOI. It'll be my first full Pete and Pete viewing since last spring's trip to the Museum of TV & Radio in Nueva York; my family didn't have the Noggin channel until some time this past November, and apparently once MY family gets the channel, Noggin takes Pete and Pete away. WOOOOWW, THANKS NOGGIN, AFTER ALL MY BUGGING MY FAMILY TO GET YOU AS A CHANNEL SIMPLY BECAUSE OF PETE AND PETE. IT'S GREAT THAT YOU SHOW DORA THE EXPLORER (OR DORA LA EXPLORADORA) EVERY TIME I COME HOME TO VISIT NOW.

(Also: I haven't made myself watch this 'Degrassi' phenomenon yet, although perhaps I will over Christmas break. The only Degrassi I used to watch were the old series..es and those were kind of addictive but were only available to me when I was in Canada and on certain occasions on videotape in my elementary school in Hong Kong. Thank you and goodnight.)

2003-12-14 2:02 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland