What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
If I were a carpenter and you were a lady, (a) would you marry me anyway and (b) would you have my baby?

If I take on a tinkers' trade, would you still find me, carrying the parts I made, following close behind me?

Save my love for loneliness, save my love through sorrow, because I have given you my loneliness--so give me part of your tomorrow.

If I work my hands in wood, and YES I work my hands in wood, would you still love me?
Answer me, "Babe, yes, I would--I'd raise you high above me."

If I was a miller at a mill wheel, grinding, would you miss your color box and your soft shoes shining?

If I were a carpenter and you were a lady, would you marry me anyway? I want you to have my baby.

If I were a carpenter, and you were a lady, would you marry me anyway? Won't you have my baby?

2007-06-06 2:27 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland