What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
"Step In The Name Of Love (Remix)" really makes me forget about the sound of falling off a crush pedestal, and just fills my head with bouncy 70s R&B flute lines. step. step. clap in the name of love. the pied piper of r&b y'all, R. Kelly.

That other sound is just imagined in my head. The worst kind!! But it seems so silly to keep messaging just to make sure it's not going anywhere, because neither of us has been direct in saying how we feel.

I sent a message with the video included yesterday while I was somewhat drunk. But now I can't remember if I actually pressed the send button, or even said anything of consequence. I am tired of logging into myspace in the early hours of the day, so I refuse to log in until I have a reason to.

Dancing to this remix makes me wanna step.

"Let me see you do the love step" is really what I should have said in that message. Sad that that's how direct I can realistically be at this point, because I don't want to seem creepy. God, fuck, I should really just borrow from the intro portion of "Bump 'N Grind" if I want to actually figure out whether I should simply attempt friendship or stay in crush/companionship territory.

Or maybe I should just take a cue from "I'm A Flirt (Remix)." Augh. It's easy for R. Kelly, but not as much for me.

2007-06-10 3:59 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland