What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Also, simultaneously (as I typed that last entry and as I type this one) I am actually listening to .... the Strokes? Their actual album, that is (my little brother has connectionzzah), as in something other than the "Hard to Explain" mp3 that will probably wear out from repeated playings before I get tired of it.

OOOPS the album has been done for a long while and I didn't even notice.

Well, here's another thing: I've been nursing a mixtape theme for a longer while, which is a radical change from my normal mixtape making (I always start out with the intent of following a theme but give it up by the second song). But here's the tracklisting so far:

I Can't Explain - the Who
Hard to Explain - the Strokes
Don't Ask Me To Explain - Of Montreal

and that's all I can really think of. It is basically just songs with titles that connotate the idea of frustration with not being able to explain things. Maybe three songs is enough for one tape? Maybe I will just search for any song that has the word "explain" in its title? (OK, according to my search on WinMX, the next song shall be the theme song to "Clarissa Explains It All.") And this theme has probably been done on Art of the Mix hundreds of times, but for now I will just think myself to be clever. And the next song/clip after Clarissa will be "the simpsons - Homer explains the Muppets."

2002-06-23 9:45 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland