What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I am trying to write an e-mail, and it is taking FOREVER. (This is a reply to a reply to one of my mondo e-mails.) It doesn't help that I don't know how to express myself best and that I keep getting distracted by making playlists on Music Match Jukebox. (Furthermore, why do all my playlists include "To Be With You" by Mr Big??? I am an embarrassment.)

What I wanted to mention quickly was that during the senior assembly on the Monday of the last week of school, one of the student government / student council leader's speech closed with a quote from "FAMILY AFFAIR." As soon as he said, "In the words of Mary J Blige," I started clapping. I was one out of two people (out of an enrollment of 1,645) who clapped. (The guy rhymed "hateration" with "graduation.") And I CAN'T BELIEVE I DIDN'T MENTION THIS EARLIER.

2002-06-22 4:04 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland