What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Well, I am really glad that Kobebeef can go back to doing what it does best -- storing the fragments of thoughts that I scrape off the sides of my skull -- and I can put more coherent stuff up at my UPCOMING SITE!!!! In the back of my head, though, I keep thinking that I've lost the ability to be coherent. And if you tolerate this, your children will be next.

I sent out two e-mails in the past two days deserving the title of MONDO. Yesterday's was a huge notifylist message (my first); I want to read what I wrote again but I guess I forgot to store it somewhere, but it seems it was a success because I got replies, even though it was a list message! Yay! Today's mondo e-mail was less cheerfully tinged: it was an e-mail responding to my friend's posting on her website about something that happened that was caused by something that has been bugging me for a while. I am sure you understand. However, I'm proud of myself (despite overall bad feelings about how she will interpret my message) because I effectively (almost, kind of) said what I needed to say, and I also did not let hostility get the better of me, because [a quote from the e-mail] "I always feel embarrassed when I tell people to fuck off before I know the details." I tell very few people to fuck off but it seems that when I do, it is because of a misunderstanding on my part. And I should probably have her input on the matter to best understand it.

Hey man, look at all these fancy new Diaryland featchas! I'm going to go experiment.

2002-06-18 5:48 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland