What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I keep listening to the Ronettes! Last week/the week before last, it was the Supremes. And it probably would be the Supremes in addition to the Ronettes this week, if I hadn't burned all the Supremes stuff onto a disc and if that disc weren't slightly out of my reach right now. HEL-LO, 60s GIRL GROUPS.

---

A guy sat next to me on a swinging porch bench for upwards of half an hour on Saturday, while we all waited for bands. It was pretty uneventful through-and-through, everyone was just chatting and/or smoking, but in a small portion in the back of my head it was weird: like my hand could make just one awkward move and silly heterosexually-girly desires would spontaneously recover themselves, after being conditioned for so long to not give people any signs of emotions or underlying motives.

(I have a psych test tomorrow, I don't know if you can tell.)

---

and I talked to the Guy that I actually have a sillygirlycrush on after the show on Saturday. He spoke of the party he was going to afterward and started to ask me if I were going but then someone called my name and I had to attend to something -- briefly, but enough to break the conversation though we talked again afterward, and I am bashful about such things even though I really would have gone. Drunkenness and filth and drunkenness be damned, I really would have. I spent the night with other filmfestivalpeople, and that was really fun, but not stimulating in the way that I wish I could spend extended amounts of time with said Guy, and there aren't many weekends left in the semester. Tiii-i-i-iime, is not really on my side, no it ain't.

---

How embarrassing this entry is.

I always mix up the meaning of "embarrassed" with the meaning of the Spanish word for "pregnant."

---

"I want my arms around you"

"Tell me that you feel the same"

2004-03-30 12:07 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland