What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I was so proud of myself yesterday after actually going to the library. I accomplished at least a little for my Russian paper, and I didn't have to embarrass myself by screwing up the movable bookshelves (because someone else happened to move the bookshelf that I needed, so when they left I went there and got my books!). Ah. Haven't accomplished much TODAY, but yeah.

The girl who checked my books out looked like Cyndi Lauper. And I couldn't place it until a while afterward, but the boy I know who lives upstairs and goes to radio station meetings reminds me of a hybrid of Howlin' Pelle Almqvistfwjbaosl (guy from the Hives) and Elliott Smith, sans guitar. He is really nice and from Louisiana and I hope we bump into each other more often, except during those times when I've foregone personal hygiene in favor of [attempting] getting academic stuff done. Which is now.

2003-10-08 5:30 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland