What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Ted Leo and your Pharmacists, you are too cool for me! But I will continue to look to see if I can get an album by y'alls.

I NOW OWN 'BOSSANOVA' by the Pixies. This is good, because I have been meaning to own this for a long while now. However, the Borders (where I bought it) had suddenly added four million new items that I previously had not considered. I hummed and hawwed for a really long while; then, when my brother told me that it was 6:00, I said, "OKI'llgetthis." And so I did. And my mother actually got me the Jon Stewart book (Naked Pictures of Famous People) that I'd picked up from the bargain bin, and I didn't even really want it that much. I feel sort of guilty now. Only sort of, though.

Enough with my emphasis on material acquisitions. I broke blogger, so I'm writing in here.

I am also simultaneously chatting with a girl I knew in 8th grade and haven't talked to in a long while. The conversation comprises mainly of "LOL"s, though, so it's a tad bittersweet. But it's still nice.

2002-02-24 12:44 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland