What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I missed Sloan performing while I was prostrate on a sunken spot in the couch, watching 'Whose Line Is It Anyway?' on some silly family channel with my father. And I only realized this AFTER the chimpanzee love affair game! Rah. Where is my mind?

.

.

.

My mind is IN THE GUTTER. Actually, it's not any deeper in the gutter than it usually is. To tell you the truth, I *don't* know where my mind is. It's not the most amazing revelation, yeah, but .. yeah.

One of our Spanish class' current vocab words is "el velorio," which means "(funeral) wake." Veeee-ell-ohyou-arreye-ay ..

There is much work to do. Science fiction stories, horizontal AND vertical ass-ymptotes, limits and graphs, Spanish writing assessments, The Great Gatsby, finally finishing Franny and Zooey, National Honor Society service hours, finishing a college information packet (describing myself in six words? I [1] don' [2] wanna [3] so [4] good [5] day [6]), more and more and on and on it goes.

Just like every May, I am really anxious to not have schoolwork anymore, but I don't necessarily want to have school end. Everyone is so eager to get out, while I like to go the baby route and don't want to compromise my desires. It's not like I can't look forward to summer, because there are at least a couple of things to look forward to (especially taking that senior picture: the camera will surely combust with the power of my sexual smile!); I am simply spazzy about finishing 75% of my high school career and having accomplished ... nothing. I have made acquaintances and friends, some of which blur the line of distinction, but sometimes I feel quite alone, especially when I keep things to myself and then lie down in my room and look at old yearbooks. I tend to think a lot about missed opportunities, things I should/n't have done, et the rest. Which probably accounts for my extremely high hipness quotient.

I shall segue into other 'news.' My friend/acquaintance signed up for taking summer courses at OXFORD (!!#@!!), and so he's going to be in England (!!#@!#!!) for all of July. I don't mention this because I planned on seeing him during July (though he does only live six blocks away from me), but England, man. Inglaterra. Damn. I told him to bring me an English hottay as a stowaway, to stuff one in a guitar case or something. He will most definitely forget to do this.

2002-05-24 11:43 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland