What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I started re-reading Bridge To Terabithia yesterday. Boy I just wanna FEEL!

Other than that, I keep listening to purposely sentimental slide guitar lines and sound bits and looking at faded photos and re-imagining the best, best, crush-fantasy bits of my dvds. And checking my e-mail. Please stop me from checking my e-mail. (Or send me one! There's that.)

But what I really need to re-watch is the "I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)" boardwalk-dancing / beach-sitting scene in 'Heaven Help Us' (alt. 'Catholic Boys'). I break under that crush. Why don't I have TV/Comedy Central and why don't they run that movie five times a day, like they did when I was lovelorn/heartsick/couch-potatoed back in middle school?

Relatedly: if diaryland had the option to tag keywords [and I'm kind of glad it doesn't, even if I like it in other web-contexts], I wonder how many of my entries would be marked up for Andrew McC?

2007-05-30 4:39 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland