What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Other things about the single+hamster life:

I laugh, sing, speak, let out loud a lot more than usual. It has given me time to practice my (decidedly non-specific) British accent. I never REALLY noticed the difference between Liverpudlian and whereverelse-English accents, but now I can enunciate it myself, at whatever volume. Thanks, youtubed episodes of Britain's Next Top Model!

Actually I wonder if my neighbors can hear me, because I hear them getting into cars and occasionally having bits of conversation.

I also have new short-term goals: to be a flexible gymnastic fiend. More like I've been practicing the splits and doing bridges every morning (as I was once able to do), and ultimately I want to be able to walk on my hands (which I have never done in my life). I plan to continue this once my roommates move in, so I will enjoy scantily-clad morning exercises while it lasts, this week.

2006-08-08 10:40 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland