What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
TOM PETTY. All I want is some mo'fuckin' TOM PETTY.

Of course this is not COMPLETELY true. But the 'greatest hits' is undeniable! C'mon! You can't deny it.

Instead of doing anything today (meant to go out to buy hamster feed, drop things off at the radio station, open lots of mail there, fix things up, come back and do Pilates - don't laugh), I stayed home, and have become exactly what Bruce/the Doors fan was talking about: a housewife and/or a little girl. (Or was I always one?)

Songs that sound like other songs:
- Hawksley Workman, "No Sissies" + Graham Coxon, "Escape Song"
- Tom Petty, "American Girl" + Strokes, whichever Strokes song it was. You know! Possibly "Last Nite"?
- Geechie Wiley, "Last Kind Word Blues" + whichever song is the best song in the world, givin' me goosebumps.

OK, so maybe I'd like some Geechie Wiley too.

2006-08-06 7:30 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland