What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
So. Sloan. Sigh. Sold out. Although it's silly (must alliterate!) to whine about it being sold out, seeing as how my chances of going were slim to slim, but it's the kicker that now shoots my chances of going to slim to none. Now, the chances are stiiiiill slim because, say, what if I somehow get a ride to the club (pushing the thought of being shot to the way way back of consciousness), wait around, and have them put me on the guest list? That would be rocking, rolling, self-deluding, and all-out WONDERFUL. But, um, that's basically the last option.

I am just sort of irritated because everyone goes to either this drive-by club (or so it probably will be known hereafter to my family) or the other club that was shot down a long while ago. Everyone except Destroyer, that is, but I didn't find out about that quite in time. And there are always the stadium-esque arenas, such is the BECK (yeah!), but that was over two years ago and now the only people that go there is Britney, Britney, and more Britney. And I think maybe Destiny's Child. Honeys makin' money!

Oh, also, except Elvis Costello. He is actually coming to somewhere very accessible in June! But oh-ho, wait, my BROTHER received a ticket to that one, not me. (But it's OK, actually. I will simply make him take lots of photos.)

Sigh. I still update my music.txt file, even though it isn't hosted anywhere, but I should probably change the "Concerts" section to "Concerts I Did Not Attend," because more than half of the ones I list are ones that I missed. (How funny, I rhyme.)

I just remembered that Weezer/TD/JEW (ha! ha! Jimmy Eat World that is, although you probably caught wind of it) played at the same Britney-Destiny venue. I missed that one too! Ha-HA!

But anyway. This is basically the greatest thing that could ever have happened in North Carolina. Both you and I would think I would be completely green with jealousy but -- oddly enough -- it really couldn't have happened to a more deserving Virginian. :):):) happyfacehappyfacehappyface. And I don't want you to think I am being sarcastic, because I'm not. And that last sentence wasn't sarcastic either, nor is this one. Yay Jamie!

In summation, I am not very bitter at all, and I am glad Sloan rocks the clubhaus, and all I can do is just hope to Deity of Deities that one day they will come over to my house and eat of my very crappy homemade poutine.

Also I need to go to more concerts. Will probably rant more about this in the future.

(See: Superchunk/GUK(ha! Get Up Kids, that is that is)/Hot Rod Circuit at the drive-by club on my 17.5th birthday, and I only truly want to see the first name mentioned, but I'm sure it would be an Experience.)

2002-05-22 3:35 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland