What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
OK, so I haven't been able to diligently go on the internet in a couple of days. I just got on right now to see that one of my most favorites (I do not know him but he surely seems to be the go-to guy for GREATNESS) is going away. I find this out as I am biting into a cherry tomato (tomatoes being my most hated of all the androgynous fruit/vegetables). Tomatoes continue to be one of the roots of all evil, and now I am quite sad about Matt's temporary/not-temporary absence.

Yea, so .. other news? I made my very first bid on eBay on one Of Montreal item (sold by "Roebair"), only to be outbid during the last hour (in which I was tossing and turning in bed, wondering if I'd been outbid). But just about ten minutes ago, I made my very second bid on another Of Montreal item. DON'T BID ON IT OR ELSE I WILL BE SAD. You would save me the money, yes, but still. I would end up blowing the cash on a less deserving item anyway.

I haven't bought 'Maladroit' yet. Yesterday, the day of its release, my father came home from Algiers for the first time since September, and I looked forward to that a lot more than to the album. I don't know if I will have money to get the disc for a while, I don't know, I don't know. Probably not.

I am sad about not being able to see Sloan open for Pete Yorn on the 24th. I want to see Sloan soooooooooooooooo badly you do not understand, and I will put many extra "o"s even though you will not understand. Because I don't have other concert buddies, I convinced my aunt to take me, and she agreed, but we haven't bought tickets because there have been several drive-bys in the area and it makes her nervous about going there on a Friday night. Granted, I am nervous too. But. AHAGRGHASKLDJSAGGG. Of all the times when we *could* have been worried about drive-bys in Washington DC (which, you know, has had maybe a couple I MEAN FIVE HUNDRED drive-bys in the past), it has to be when Sloan comes to town. I am really hopeful that, as my aunt proposed, the DC police will catch "whoever's behind the shootings" (uh, yes), but I am also really bitter because I WANT TO SEE SLOAN SO BADLY. Do capital letters get the point across? Mebbe.

Otherwise, things haven't been too bad. Nothing much to complain about there (except for the fact that lately I have been tiring, quite quickly and in a very internally aggravated manner, of one of my close friends ... don't know what to do about that). I got an invitation to a very expensive Youth Leadership Conference, which is laughable and a reaffirmation of how silly it is for me to be a leader. I would like to type more about that but it shall wait for later. I took Jungster's typology test and, two days ago during psychology class at least, I turned out to be an INTJ, which seems to work for me about half the time. And I meant to say more about that but to elaborate fully on how I interpret this result for myself would take way too long. I am anal ("HA!") and long-winded and silly and, man, I have been saying 'silly' way too much.

Must depart.

2002-05-15 10:26 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland