What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I was like
Good Gracious
Ass is bodacious

Uh, yes. Last Friday night I was like, "Good God! I'm watching a Nelly video directly after watching a rather disquieting Atom Egoyan film!" Yeah. Nelly will cure all your ails, my friends, and he will also spin rhymes such as "It's get-tin' hot in here / So take off all your clothes." It left me feeling almost more disturbed than I was by the movie, and yet I was also left with a wish that someone would call my ass bodacious.

The film was pretty good, I would definitely say. It's only my second Egoyan venture; I saw The Sweet Hereafter a while ago, and though I know that I didn't grasp all its meanings / nuances / etc etc etc. in one viewing, I remember that it used "Courage" by the Tragically Hip several times. I didn't really know what to expect with this film, Felicia's Journey, because I was just watching IFC Friday on Bravo and decided to give it a chance. I 'got' this film a lot better, I think, and I do like it. It was really beautifully filmed, also. Its cover image on IMDB somehow doesn't fit with my idea of the movie. Well, it does, yes, but .. in my ... own ... uh .....

Well, back to making my tape. edited on 2002-06-26 8:51 p.m.: Oh. My. God. I got a Nelly lyric wrong, and I really do feel embarrassed beyond belief.

2002-06-23 11:02 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland