What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
High school sports festivals can be quite the spectacle. Fun, too. I also sweat even when I was just watching people run. This is not a surprise, though.

The teachers at my school are pretty endearing. A lot are young, and some are quite charming (but, in true crush fashion, those who are the most charming are the sweetest, not the slickest). Maybe I like having a thin language barrier, almost, because that provides a lot of basic social-interaction fodder without attempting to go deeper if/when the other person wants to remain in the shallow end. Man-crushes, woman-crushes, man-boy-crushes alike (damn, Japanese dudes got some skinny legs).

These are more conventionally charming, but for some reason they are really witty and making me swoon a li'l bit, even though no one is actually saying them to me--other than my computer screen--

�Qu� haces aqu� tan temprano? �No sabes que las estrellas siempre salen por la noche?
What are you doing here so early? Don't you know that the stars always come out at night?

Si amas a Dios que muri� por tanta gente, �por qu� no me amas a m� que muero por ti solamente?
If you love God who died for so many people, why don't you love me who dies just for you?

M�rame un poco que me estoy muriendo de fr�o.
Just look at me for awhile, I'm dying of cold.

2007-09-26 11:13 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland