What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
twitter is weird. maybe I just like arcane html and very simple SSI too much. or, there are enough online outlets out there, I'm online outleted out.

yesterday(ish) was Canada Day but it totally didn't feel like it, because I was still in school. Friday is Independence Day but I will probably also be in school... unless I take the morning off and just scrape by the Japanese work ethic by attending the afternoon [possibly pointless] meeting.

on that note, also, yeah. when you look at the work=life attitude over here, no WONDER people are not making babies, are taking up "freeter" part-time existences, or are killing themselves (purposefully, or even not--just working themselves to death). I feel like if I had grown up here, I would be one of the students that sleeps (however sheepishly) during class, having nothing to look forward to but a lifetime of INSANE WORK HOURS.

2008-07-03 12:14 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland