What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Hopefully tomorrow I will watch 'One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest' before the tape has to be returned. That scenario -- the Blockbuster tape/DVD sitting on my coffee table until it has to be returned in a mad frenzy before noon -- seems to happen a lot in my house. At least, I neglect to see things that I want to see.

Oddly enough, this summer I've been able to cross several movies off of my "TO SEE" list. BORINGLISTBORINGLISTYLISTLIST:

- Donnie Darko

- Last Night

- Secretary

- W.H.A.S. (down with the lingo)

- Se7en

- ...

I could've sworn I'd seen more new (= new-to-me) movies than that, but oh well. Good job, memory.

OH MAN I FORGOT IT WAS BECK'S BIRTHDAY AN HOUR AND A HALF AGO.

Remember: taking note of celebrities' birthdays is always a useful and practical habit. Especially if the only time you see the celebrity is from 100 feet away in a dark concert venue. Let no one tell you otherwise!

But back to movies. Tomorrow I may see the pirate movie that's out right now. It hasn't been on my "TO SEE" list, but it has been on my friend's, so whaddayagonnado? Yagonnagotothemovietheater, that's what. I'm hoping it's the movie where Sean Connery says "Shut up!" (er, when he shaysh that), but on second thought I think I'm confusing that clip with a different movie.

A while ago I also wanted to see 'Hollywood Homicide' to make sure that the clip of Harrison Ford's torso thrusting was actually in the movie and not just some weird, millisecond-long clip that was put in the previews just to make people confused and do double-takes. But I didn't.

OH OH but if I don't see 'Johnny English' I don't know what I'm gonna do. Rowan Atkinson = comedic godsend! If 'Johnny English' ends up sucking I'll simply blame it (probably unfairly, too) on Natalie Imbruglia. For despite her Australian citizenship, Australia plays second fiddle (in greatness) to Rowan Atkinson.

By the way, I only point out the Connery lisp because I love. Nothing against lisps. Or Connery/ies.

2003-07-09 1:30 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland