What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I am going to do ALL of my reading tonight, and I'm never going to cry on my cell phone again, and I'm going to catch up on many downloaded episodes of Degrassi (even though the show is totally going down the stinker), and I'm going to enter something ridiculously banal into the creative writing contests 'round here, and I'm going to help play a Galaxie 500 cover song tomorrow night, and I'm going to take a shower before sleeping.

I will never have a voice like Clara Rockmore's theremin, but if it were possible, I'd be too intense and moving for anyone to handle.

It was really great seeing a friend from freshman-year-of-high-school tonight here at third-year-of-college. Strange how it wasn't awkward, and wonderful how it was actually wonderful! Except when I kept accidentally cursing (or God-cursing) in front of her and her sister and her sister's roommate, who all seem, to varying degrees, to not like that. But it was actually great! That isn't supposed to happen, but it did.

2006-03-20 11:32 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland