What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Also I don't know if anyone cares. But no one has to! I love to make mixes for people and then end up never sending them because I wonder if I'm being too imposing:

* fran�oise hardy - il voyage
* cristina - what's a girl to do
* the mc5 - teenage lust
* r.e.m. - sitting still
* the rabble - i still can hear them laughing
* television personalities - 14th floor
* the clientele - we could walk together
* destroyer - the space race
* morris & the minors - falling asleep
* abner jay - reason young people use drugs
* the coup - 5 million ways to kill a ceo
* hall & oates - i can't go for that (oh no)
* david garland - i am with you
* max tundra - lysine
* arthur russell - corn #3
* wire - three girl rhumba
* ratatat - kennedy
* the motels - cry baby
* ccr - proud mary
* the clean - happy li'l fella
* roger o'donnell - for the truth in you
* vashti bunyan - turning backs
* silver jews - random rules
* brian eno - i'll come running
* dead milkmen - punk rock girl

and my theme song (or at least i wish it were) for all time:

* 28th day - pages turn

And during our radio show I found out Matt loves Pulp's 'His 'n' Hers' as much as I do (although I totally love "Pink GLove" 10 billion times more than "Babies," but it's still a step in the right direction). Honestly actually I only listen to four or five of the songs on that album, but that's more than other albums, right?

Much of my memories of this summer--which was the most Summery of summers in my life experience--involved the CCR best-of CD in James' car, on the way to the swimmin' hole and such.

The music moves me. I want other things to move me too! But I don't know how.

2007-02-11 2:52 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland