What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I still haven't met my neighbor, even though I did hear him/her/them take a shower when I went to check my mail the other day. But I hope that they enjoy listening to God, give me strength as much as I do... which is maybe < 15, but still > 10 times a day.

I don't know why I had such a craving to hear that song again. Maybe because I never got the FULL Burt Bacharach "Look Of Love" collection (maybe 70% of it, now that I am checking amazon); on top of this, I am pretty lazy now, so I don't even bother to hook up the external hard drive where all my pre-moving-to-Japan music is, even when it's maybe 2.5 feet away.

That would be 0.762 meters, then.

It's a damn good collection. I can't deny my love for well-placed swells and strings and shit. I may be cheeseball, but that music flips my cheeseball heart around. All I need is someone who can be cheeseball with me. We'll be cheeseballin' together.

Digression 1: whoa! Mr B has a column in the Huffington Post?

Digression 2: how come everyone else has a little window to the hallway in their shower stall (to air it out, etc.) but I don't? I guess I do have more windows being at the end of the hallway, so that's an okay tradeoff. But what if I wanted passersby to hear my horrible shower-time renditions of ol' Burt & Elvis? French horn melody lines included? in between yelps from my gas-powered extreme-temperature-shifting water supply?

at any rate... this song. Maybe it's time to switch, but I can't ~wipe it / from my memory~

2007-08-27 10:22 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland