What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
WHAT THE HELL! I know that R. Kelly song (now that I've listened to it). They played it at prom because I remember the "mama rollin' that body" part and giggling.

Ohhh, now this is silly. I keep selecting "Open..." in Windows Media Player to change the song, but .. my finger keeps gravitating toward ... AND CLICKING ON ... "Ignition (remix)." I've re-opened and listened to it about four times now.

DAMN YOU JORDAN/SHIVAUN/RITA

-----

Well, a while ago, I was at the mall looking for a black shirt to wear to a jazz band gig. I went into this clothing store (the kind that sells both scraps-of-cloth-as-shirts and fashionable jumpsuits) and the song was a modern R&B variation on "The Candyman Can" with a great, great refrain. And with the power of the Internet, I found out the artist and title (although the title isn't really elusive).

I can't believe that I wouldn't have mentioned this earlier. I probably have mentioned it. While in the store, I kept feigning interest in the bargain bin (stained shirts, thongs, belts) and walking in circles just to listen to the rest of the song.

2003-07-05 1:00 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland