What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
These two weeks (in the middle of the first one) are the most busy weeks I think I've ever had and we broke up yesterday afternoon (after inching toward it Sunday night when I got back, and of course those other times the weekend he got back at the beginning of September) and oh heck it would be so good to get some sleep right now.

BUT NO!! Tomorrow I have to talk about Tongan grammar, take a kanji quiz, take a Chinese test, run a meeting, and give an involved presentation and demonstration in Japanese about the history and uses of the abacus. And theoretically I should be filming one of my three video projects starting tomorrow night when Nathan's done with the camera.

The break up, also. I meant to write down things in my tweed paper journal but there hasn't been any time. And now we have been hanging out just as normal, except with me remembering how he said he felt he could go the rest of his life without kissing me again. (And that was meant to be comforting!?!) So now all my crying and emptiness doesn't pack the same punch, because I'm more sleepy and upset that I brought all this schoolwork on myself AND I still have to do all the work for the radio station because the other dude spends his time going to fucking EB Games!

2006-11-09 8:55 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland