What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
It takes me so long to do anything. Tomorrow morning I officially start my teaching days (aka my Work Era), so soon I will ballyhoo about how little free time I have. Joy!

I wish my school had had more vacation days later instead of up through now; that way maybe I'd really know how to appreciate and use the days well, having worked for them. I have mostly just been adjusting these past couple of weeks, with occasional get-togethers and rebuffs from foreign strangers hitting on me and wine-soaked conversations with cabbies, not really Doing Things that are Good To Be Done in the tourist sense. Damn.

I also went to the grocery store and buzzed around like a hummingbird, flitting from aisle to aisle with only partial comprehension of what products lay in front of me. So after I paid and packed my items, and patted myself on the back for efficient packing (so that everything would fit in my bike basket, without falling onto the sidewalk), I realized I forgot BREAD. This is really the only thing I wanted to buy, since I kind of only bought vegetables for show.

:|

2007-09-02 7:46 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland