What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
STRAIGHT UP NOW TELL ME YOU'RE GONNA READ A NOT-SO-COMPELLING ENTRY ABOUT MY HAIR

OH OH OH

I need a haircut or a trim or something. I would like to get a spiffy actual HAIRCUT haircut rather than my usual blah long hair (which is only present in summer and fall, 'cos the past two years I've gone wacko in the winter and lopped it off myself), but I am much too indecisive to find something to do.

Denise, Ariel and Janis (once she gets back from Penn State summer courses) have offered to cut my hair for me; this would eliminate the need for me to covertly look through hairstyle magazines at drugstores, but I am also a sissy about my hair. Should I take the plunge and hand some dull scissors over to my friends?

(Yeah, I've looked through hairstyle magazines at drugstores and felt way too conspicuous for some reason.)

There is a diaryland banner at the top of this addentry page featuring a cartoon of Bettie Page. Should I attempt Page-esque bangs? AAAAAAGH but bangs (unless they're long, like my current ones) are the perennial mistake I make with my hair, or at least the mistake that hairdressers/moms make with my hair.

Why I put Paula Abdul lyrics in here I don't know. Although maybe I subconsciously associate Paula Abdul with kindergarten (as I actually do remember watching music videos in the mornings before going to afternoon kindergarten), and in kindergarten I had bangs. Yeah, see, yeah.

----

Incidentally, did you know that Paula Abdul had had six releases by the year 2000, two of the releases being greatest hits records? A few minutes ago, I would have been one of the unenlightened.

2003-08-03 12:00 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland