What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Fuckin love you, DLand. Muse on, everyone.
--

It is a little funny how, like, in a way, a lot of the blogging/archiving/net-media-distribution things available to anyone for free now actually resembles what I dreamed about and wished for like, 10 years ago, but now that it's happened, I'm all curmudge and hate so much of how the internet looks and commerces in this new era?
I have to get over appearances. And I have to remember -- it's an extension of our own societal flaws. The soul of the internet/humankind/mysterious-nature-ways is still pretty cool.
--

It is also a little funny how two entries back, I was worried about potential employers finding weird stuff about me on the internet, and in the previous entry, it was the same fuckin' thing. The strange bit is that I actually GOT that job, and worked it fully for four months (in my DiaryLand leave of absence), then lost it because of sucky government timing on my clearance approval. And whoever in the government SHOULD be finding weird stuff about me on the net, I can assure you, DEFINITELY has not even begun to search.
--

I had kind of a strange Saturday/Sunday, and I feel like writing about it, and I think that writing may end up in here. Safespace. It will probably be a little hatery, like, about twentysomethings in DC, misogyny, shitty mimbo skater bois, and body-shaming.

Sunday night dinner was awesome though. Nicole, Rosendo, eggplant potato curry, Grimes, chats, bikes, King Curtis. And I can kind of tell her twin black kittens apart now :) I love being able to "see through" cat's faces like human faces, different quirks and features. God damn, I would love to cuddle one now.

2012-10-01 2:53 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland