What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
NP: Belle & Sebastian - I'm Waiting for the Man (!)

It has been 8 days since my last diaryland update, and so I bring you 8 separ8 thoughts:

UNO. You know, even without the help of WinMX and other broken-down file-sharing programs, I have gotten my grubby paws on many an mp3 in the past few days. Bless those kind hearts that post good songs for the downloading!

DOS. I got a B+ (92) in AP Spanish for 2nd quarter, and it was a pleasant surprise. Me sorprende de que mi nota hubiera aumentado. Todav�a estoy suspendiendo unas pruebas, pero ... uh, ya est�. What you talkin' 'bout ese, don't you know I'm lo-co?

TRES. Ay dios mio, ay dios mio, ay dios mio, ay dios mio

Ay dios mio, ay dios tuyo, ay dios suyo, ay dios suyo

Es el dios del todo el mundo, el dios del todo el mundo, el dios del todo el mundo, el dios del todo el mundo

Los mundos dan con los otros, pero lo que nosotros queremos es un carril con cortina.

I am a great translator for "lo-fi" lyrics.

FOUR. At this moment, I am writing a critique of my school's one-act plays. I come off as rather nitpicky, but I'm actually just praising almost everything about them; way to kizz azz, Mika.

CINQ. One of the kids in the one-acts, a sophomore, was wearing the black "Death to the Pixies" t-shirt at school today. As our paths almost converged in the hallway I lifted up my hand and started to say something about it (me: "Hea--"), but then a freshmen kid from band appeared at my side and started talking to me in a funny voice. Man, there goes my gun.

ROKU. District band. Eh. It was a long weekend. I did get to talk to at least three people from different schools; I would've liked to talk to the fellow with the fluffy, almost-mohawked-in-a-way hair, but such is life. He was nice, though.

SEBBEN. While my saxophone-induced overbite widened this weekend, scores of other kids from my school were on the annual Young Life "Canada trip" in which people fill a weekend with 2% skiing and 98% getting trashed. So I got to hear from some geosystems classmates how they can't remember how much they drank, how they do remember a couple of drunken revelations and puttings of hands down other people's pants .. es. Yay for them. It's a little depressing. Much like alcohol (a-heh)! I like Bailey's Irish Cream and maybe drinking gasoline straight from a dirty, polluted pump, but that's as far as I think I would go in that category for now. At least, in the presence of other people. It's kind of disheartening when people can't have fun without drinks or sucking on things. I think I use "disheartening" a lot in this diary.

ATE. I am still Mika from the block.

2003-02-03 9:26 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland