What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I am starting this Sunday at 6pm. Somehow, it only feels right to update Diaryland with this.

Oh, I'm drowning in opened internet tabs, too. One of the items on my "to-do" list last week was "reduce number of tabs" as I had two windows of twentysomething websites open. Well, now, I have four windows with thirtysomething. Perhaps I wasn't specific enough to myself. "No, no, not just the RATIO of tabs to windows. Write this down, too."

It would be nice to not have to finish preparation for and then go in to work tomorrow. But I can't even complain about that for very much longer -- they have been giving me a salary, and I am quitting of my own volition at the end of March, only to float around without money for quite a while.

Whoops.

I am 26.

I need to get productive now. I'll just find the perfect soundtrack for my cleaning and organizing. I want to listen to Scritti Politti (1982 - WHAT? EVERYTHING2 IS STILL UP?) but anything with Robert Wyatt tends to make me want to get back under my covers and dream. So I might do some podcasts. MIGHT DO, MIGHT DO.

MIGHT DO.

might do.

2011-02-13 6:11 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland