What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Welp, today's my birthday. Seventeen and lean and mean and clean (lack of amphetamines). Yay, me.

Switching hosts must be a pain (see lack of website for the moment), but it gives me a chance to .. attempt to work on a design / web method, or what have you.

I really really really really need to start practicing for district band auditions (less than a week, now). But this is beside the nonexistent point.

Over the past few days my hair has been getting shorter and shorter. I call it, "Having-Your-Mother-'Trim'-Your-Hair-And-Then-Taking-Matters-(A-Pair-Of-Scissors)-Into-Your-Own-Hands." So my hair has gone from bra-level (in fact I do wear a brassiere) to an inch or two above my shoulders, with many a stray group of extra-long hairs. I avoided going to the Hair Cuttery due to the usual jive -- my near-irrational fear of getting a horrible horrible haircut and having to pay for it, too. And now I have a semi-horrible haircut, but at least I was frugal. I don't really like the way my hair (due to its "Great Body and Thickness!") fans out at the end, and I've lost any sex appeal that I had pre-haircut, but my friends and my aunt have given me the thumbs up. I cannot tell if their smiles are forced, but .. the hair is gone, so I should just be kickin' it.

Well, the hair isn't completely gone. It will only be gone once my mother empties her trash bin .. I think the trash is collected on Wednesdays, so I have a little time to fashion some makeshift hair extensions.

No one will let me download Mary J. Blige's "Family Affair." Fuckers. I gots to dance to the holleration.

I haven't downloaded any mp3 files in a bit, so tonight I treat myself to whatever pops into my wee, seventeen-year-old brain. Guilty pleasures be damned!

2001-12-30 1:37 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland