What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I am 91% lame rock compilation album

***

I am 100% creepy old dude

***

I am 23% legit

***

I am 7% Dave

***

I am 67% four years old

***

Take some tests, they are good for the snafu.

Yes, I don't know what I am saying. Blogger is having problems .. someone changed my password as well as everyone eelse's password, and it's not a good thing. Perhaps I can use this as an excuse to go the g-dawg route, but I am feeling a bit lazy right now. I should go amuse myself with my shiny new presents, but they're all in my room, which is not where this computer is.

Above all, though, my presents are very nice.

  • Two Pavement albums

  • the new Built to Spill that my brother was kind enough to get me

  • Mellow Gold from my other brother (so I can actually say I own all of Beck's stuff, except for things like 'Steve Threw Up')

  • both Barrel Fever and Holidays on Ice (the latter of which I inhaled yesterday, so good so good)

  • a picture frame with a butterfly and the phrase "Girls Rule!" on it, complete with a picture of three girls that I do not know

  • a velvety-veloury (-a) heart-shaped box containing very nice gift certificates

  • also in the box: a statue/figure/paperweight of two praying hands

  • a Peanuts 2002 day-by-day calendar, being my fourth 2002 calendar I've acquired in the past two months

  • my green corduroy coat, although this was actually an October Xmas present

  • 'Rushmore' on VHS, but not to be outdone by...

  • 'Rushmore' CRITERION COLLECTION DVD!! Oh, heck. It does outdo the tape, but I appreciate both nonetheless. This DVD gives me wonderful, non-sexual tingly feelings, it is so great. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. Isn't she lovely?

    There I go, referring to my DVDs as females. Actually, that is my first DVD ever, which is a nice one to start with. It is ridiculous how much I love that movie. I loved it a long while ago, but the flame has been rekindled thanks to Big Baby Jesus (the actual one)'s birthday. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm. My brother and aunt's hints left me thinking that they'd get me 'Bottle Rocket' on VHS, but I'll just have to rent that myself. No matter.

    I ALSO NEED TO SEE 'THE ROYAL TENENBAUMS', GUNFUNNIT. Really. I've been waiting since July (or whenever I first visited www.royaltenenbaums.com), and it's only playing at three friggin' theaters in the entire Washington-Post-subscribing area. I guess I'll ask for someone to take me for my birthday.

    Oh, yeah. In four days I will be a seventeen-year-old without her learner's permit. The days of patheticness will be in their full, pathetic bloom. It's also a full moon, so maybe I can cut loose for once. You know, like, .. go to a movie.

  • 2001-12-26 2:04 p.m.
    profile notes e-mail
    Diaryland