What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
last cigarette: when I walked into a girls' bathroom after the AP government exam and seemed to inhale at least a pack's worth of someone else's.

last kiss: this afternoon, with my dog. Could you say your dirty dirty comment a bit louder (I think the people in Antarctica couldn't hear)?

last good cry: last cry was Sunday of last week; last GOOD cry I don't know.

last library book checked out: Cracking the AP Spanish Exam by the Princeton Review. But more recently I read the first chapter of my brother's checked-out A Clockwork Orange.

last movie seen: 'Rushmore' actually. And five minutes before that, DRUMLINE.

last book read: my government textbook. I don't even know the last book I read in its entirety because I've become like Canflista's analphabeto, aka ILLITERATE.

last beverage drank: malk.

last food consumed: chicken and vegetable gretin.

last crush: last one that seems to have ended is on Australian deep-voiced death-music-loving sousaphonist who graduated and is up to who knows what.

last phone call: Made: the call to the answering machine service. Received: telemarketer (probably).

last tv show watched: quality red carpet programming on E!.

last time showered: today!

last shoes worn: Converse Al-Ta (worn-off All Star) Canadian K-Mart version boys sneakers that were once my younger brother's.

last cd played: '69 Love Songs Vol. 2'

last item bought: a prom dress (ahuck ahuck).

last downloaded: Joy Division - Atmosphere.mp3

last annoyance: homework

last disappointment: finding out I had homework .. tonight

last soda drank: Barq's root beer (Barq's has bite)

last thing written: typed: this? handwritten: ENGLISH ESSAY IS DUE TOMORROW in ass(ignment) notebook.

last key used: the period/right carat one.

last words spoken: "Yeah" (probably)

last sleep: 05/17/2003 11:30PM (didn't make it for SNL) to 05/18/2003 12:20PM.

last im: a very long while ago

last sexual fantasy: libraries are always sexy, or even better li-BAY-ries.

last weird encounter: tonight, when the narrator for "Malcolm in the Middle" said, "Last time on Malcolm in the Middle" in a really strange voice. That was a weird encounter ... I guess.

last ice cream eaten: neopolitan I think.

last time amused: I was more amused by the aforementioned weird encounter than weirded out.

last time wanting to die: I probably thought it last Sunday night for a fleeting moment.

last time in love: I was in love with winter and then it skipped town.

last time hugged: a while ago?

last time scolded: a couple of weeks ago

last time resentful: yesterday night, when the relative who scolds me for supposedly rolling my eyes a lot rolled his/her eyes upon my greeting him/her and about twenty times more per minute

last chair sat in: this same computer chair, before I got up and came back.

last lipstick used: one that tastes really bad

last underwear worn: red-and-white striped. I am the secret unmentionable member of the White Stripes. I play the tenor saxophone and the slide whistle.

last bra worn: a faux bra built into a tank top because it's lazy time (and it's lazy time all the time).

last shirt worn: US Embassy Algiers commemorative sweatshirt.

last time dancing: Saturday night, in my friend's computer room.

last poster looked at: in my room: Supergirls. Somewhere else: MINIPOPS!

last show attended: 'The Producers' in the St. James Theatre. Because that's a show.

last webpage visited: Flip Flop Flyin so I could get the link to the minipops poster.

1 MINUTE AGO: typing.

1 HOUR AGO: typing. something else.

1 DAY AGO: lounging at my friend's house (which houses two cats and one dog, and hasn't been cleaned in over three years -- it's an admitted fact).

1 WEEK AGO: a boring Mother's Day ("soorry Mum") and my bedroom cry about the uncertainties of life and my inabilities as a human.

1 YEAR AGO: I was grappling with: being annoyed with / hurt by my friend; not even being able to see Sloan ever because I barely go to concerts ever (hey that's this year); eBay bids. Thanks, diaryland.

I HURT: others and myself. (Covering bases.)

I LOVE: voyeurism on my part, because people are interesting.

I HATE: YOU SO MUCH RIGHT NOW! AAAAAAAGGGGH!!

I FEAR: change, the future, a lack of change for the future.

I HOPE: I get to watch real Canadian muchmusic one day before Bradford How leaves his job as a VJ.

I FEEL: like this survey is taking too long. It is now 12:10 AM.

I HIDE: people's pens when they leave the room.

I DRIVE: illegally and not very skillfully.

I MISS: people I used to know, old shows, free time.

I LEARNED: calculus is one big STUPID.

I NEED: to go to the bathroom.

I THINK: therefore I am a jerk.

current mood: hmmm. OK.

current music: Elf Power - Never Talking to You Again.mp3

current taste: spearmint gum

current hair: ... where it should be?

current annoyance: the passage of time and the prospect of school in the morning.

current smell: spearmint gum

current thing i should be doing: sleeping

current desktop picture: those pictures of all four former members of Blur with teacups.

current worry: my English paper is due tomorrow and not a lick of it is done or even pre-thought-out.

1. What do you most like about your body? It is pretty functional except for when it comes to upper body strength or sprinting.

2. And least? This question is pass� and uncomfortable and so I will say the discrepancy between my well-endowed ass and my "aspirins on an ironing board" (even though it's not really an ironing board).

3. How many fillings do you have? four?

4. Do you think you're good looking? My presence does not make people instantly throw up, and creepy men have augured to make passes at me before I usually run away. Boy, that makes ME feel sexy!

5. Do other people often tell you that you're good looking? I usually run away before things happen.

6. Do you look like any celebrities? Last year my acquaintance Christian only greeted me as Lisa Ling, and another girl compared me to Lucy Liu because I have some freckles (as she does? I dunno). I've exhausted the 1st-rung Asian female actresses / personalities of today's Hollywood.

GO ME I FINISHED A SURVEY. My mother is having a heart attack laughing in the other room for some reason.

2003-05-18 11:36 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland