What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
sometimes

i feel like

typing

with

a lot

of break tags.

--------

I am trying to write a poem to submit to my school's literary magazine, but seeing as how I don't remember ever purposefully writing a poem in my life, it's going slowly. I always envy people who can express themselves in condensed language, while I have to beat a dead horse (or a dead sentence, as it were) just to start to think that I'm expressing myself effectively .. when, uh'course, all I'm doing is beating a dead horse. Or a dead sentence. You see.

By the way, I found an old copy of E.B. White's 'Elements of Style' guidebook in my room yesterday night, and I have easily broken every single writing rule right here in this entry.

2003-01-19 11:03 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland