What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I haven't had to really do anything this semester yet, so it seems fitting that I'm getting all frustrated and antsy by the prospect of my (unwritten) 3-4 page paper on a film I already wrote a 2-page paper on. But it has to have focus and shit! An aspect of the formal structure on which to focus, no less! Maaaamaamamdamsfkasjdksaf;jdsa.

There was a pizza party for our and another hall because (apparently!) we brought in the most cans for the (apparent!) canned food drive, about which I had heard nothing. But Kathryn told me to come to the pizza party, so I did. Unfortunately it was weirdly clique-y, with Tiff and I (and Katie for a while) on the outs and occasionally piping up with something to add to the other kids' conversation. I am finally admitting to myself that, yeah, a couple of those kids can be somewhat snotty (some, or one, more than others).

Now I am irritated because I got free pizza and felt wallfloweresque (in fact, I was standing right up against the wall), instead of going to the cafeteria to scope out the dudez and talk with my bitchz and eat yummy yummy tomato soup..z. I love tomato soup. OK, the pizza was pretty tasty, but I'd say that dudez, bitchz, and the big T S win out at least three times over.

Marginally difficult essay time: 19 hours, 15 minutes.

2004-02-10 8:56 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland