What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
About 20 years ago...

1. my older brother had been in my mother's belly for approximately six months.

2. 'E.T.' came out! (<-- that was also yoinked from Rita)

3. Berlin was still divided

4. my parents were still living in West Berlin

About 10 years ago...

1. I was yukkin' it up in Taipei

2. I shared a horse obsession with (or yoinked a horse obsession from) my best friend, Erika

3. I was really frightened by the scene in 'Star Wars' in which Obi-Wan Kenobi dies

4. The Kids in the Hall had already done two seasons, I think

About 5 years ago...

1. Holy living fuck, it was already 1998

2. I was in Canada, the birthplace of my Beck obsession

3. The amount of hot boyz in my life then was less than or equal to the amount in my life right now

4. I went through a growth spurt; approx. 3 or 4 inches taller over one summer

About 2 years ago...

1. my grandfather died

2. I had already gone through middle + one year of high school. Holy jeez, this survey just flies through the years, no?

3. I started REALLY perusing the Internet

4. I was in complete �� with 'Rushmore'

About 1 year ago...

1. I felt pretty much the same as I do now, which is kind of depressing?

2. I still didn't have my learner's permit

3. I was thinking, "Hey, junior year is so far away. I don't need to prepare for anything!"

4. a guy liked me, and it was really creepy. Not simply because he liked me, but he went about it in unsettling ways. He also went about it for the next .. oh, eight/nine months.

Today I...

1. raved on about 020202 a lot

2. ate a microwavable chicken burrito

3. realized that I'm still twelve years old

4. babysat. I AM SO COOL

===

Listening to: Odds - Make You Mad. Sweet song. Remember them? YEAH, I THOUGHT NOT.

Or maybe you do. I'm no elitist. Err, I'm only an elitist half the time.

2002-02-02 9:25 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland