What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
No di-ggi-ty

No doubt

UNH

(What a song. Just as powerful on me now as it was when I was eleven.

((Memory that popped into my head: at the graduation dance from my school in Canada, my friend Maarianne protested them showing the "No Diggity" video because of how it portrayed women.

(((The dance was a rather schmancy deal, with Muchmusic interns or hangers-on taking requests for music videos and showing them on a huge screen in the middle of the gym.

((((Then, Maarianne requested Marilyn Manson and Hole -- and got them -- and everyone basically stopped dancing and started milling about.

(((((Except for Maarianne and I, because she put her arm around my shoulder and we swayed along to "Doll Parts" while my other friend Caity sort of gave us a strange look.

((((((But I still like "No Diggity."

)))))))))))))))))))))

2004-01-20 9:12 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland