What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
abc. easy as 123. doremi. abc. 123. babyunmegiiiiiiirrrrrrrrrrrrrlllllll.

I wonder what teaching baaaasically-introductory-level English oral communication all day is doing to my own brain. Right now probably isn't the best time to do brain scans or anything, as I've been: averaging 4 hours of sleep a night for the past 4+ nights; dividing my time as- 65% at school/work, 20% walking because I haven't bought/stolen a bike since my last one got copped, 10% doing work on that outside HTML-cleanup project, 5% sitting slack-jawed at the computer, doing nothin' of consequence. At least in that last 15%, I'm also sitting in front of a halogen heater. It's quite amazing how much more weather-affected I feel over here, now that I'm not encased in a lovely/weird cocoon of air conditioning and fake air. And I'm still in the quote-unquote First World, anyway... imagine if I got all remote Brazilian jungle up in the game!

Mm, so, yes--clearly I've forgotten what thought I was originally trying to work through. (I could scroll up. My brain won't let me, though.) But somewhat related to the whole remote Brazilian jungle, Werner Herzog's IMDB bio page is pretty magical reading material.

Spectrum - How You Satisfy Me

2008-01-23 6:21 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland