What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
- my posture is getting worse

- "a plea for tenderness" (demo/studio/non-live version) is the most-played song longer than 7 minutes on my computer, but is now closely followed by "return of the mack"

- as far as attempting to make new friends is going, I have a genuine convo/music buddy in the 30-40something super-nice record store owner in Shinsaibashi; I think I spent two and a half hours in there today, and he gave me coffee!
- so I felt like I should buy something from the store; my first time it was a Fat Tulips 7", but this time I went with '16 Lovers Lane'... even though I had already told the guy about how I didn't have a record player in Japan... so maybe he thinks I'm a nutbar. oh well, we'll still do language- and music-exchange things, since I'm not a nutbar about the rules of English grammar!

- on the other /contradictory /back-of-head-nag end of the spectrum, "my futon is so cold.... literally, figuratively."

2007-11-23 11:06 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland