What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Do I really want a job? I have to talk to my parents soon because I think it might be good/helpful to take linguistics & Mandarin classes here over the summer, live by myself in some crazy heat, get a job at a mini-golf course or tele-commuting web junk, organize radio station shelves, and perhaps earn enough money to visit my boyfriend while he's in Japan (duhhh of course the summer after I'm there), perhaps not, but definitely go to the swimming hole by myself.

Really, if you are a big organization that has accepted summer internship resumes and I'm really GIVING you an easy out (more or less equal to 'just tell me that I haven't gotten the position already and we can all move on!'), then just do it!

2006-05-01 12:16 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland