What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Music-related thing! I was thinking about this on the R.mond->S.field leg of my Greyhound trip on Saturday.

If I had the power to re-package and re-format long-since-released songs into a new 7" single for a single artist, I would definitely do Jonathan Richman's "A Plea For Tenderness" (Precise Modern Lovers Order) on the A-side and then "I'm Just Beginning To Live" (Rockin' & Romance) on the B, mostly because they are probably the saddest (A) and then happiest (B) songs in the worllllldddd.

Not the right album but, O, Jonathan. Mrroowww, you crazy/beautiful man.

Another thing also from Saturday, discovered by my boyfriend while we were digging through the duplicate vinyls box at the radio station before I headed to the transpo center!

HOLY SHIT. I never knew that THESE GUYS were the ones who did "Na Na Hey Hey Kiss Him Goodbye"--

I just want you to see that cover, if (like me, pre-Saturday) you have not seen it before, and now imagine how it could be that no one had taken that from the free box. WHAT THE.
STEAM!!!

2006-03-06 2:30 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland