What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
More meta-online-diary-istic junk: OK, I am going to use this more and more. As always, I feel much more comfortable here than in other arenas (I guess just livejournal now) and I've figured out, or, rather, specified better the reason why. It is because there are too many people on that other system that I know in real life and have found/regularly can find in journal land, but we're not explicitly journal friends (perhaps we are not explicit life friends, although this sways back and forth so much I don't even you know), but it's just awkward because everyone has some sort of writing/tossing off style, and I am just all Bumbly Bumble&Bumble McJumbly and stumble over words and img src tags. This situation might change soon enough, but I'm just not at that stage yet.

It is like, when I want to update and tell the internet (which I always imagine as an empty grey room anyway) all about the hamster in my room, but not in clean language that I would use in case someone crawling the web was reading, I can't toss it off so quickly on livejournal. Or maybe I can, or maybe I should, but you know what fuck all this, I shall tell you about the hamster.

In the next entry.

2006-07-05 1:28 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland