What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I have two kind-of-crushes at school right now, and they have the same first name. O, wouldn't that be confusing if I actually talked to them!

One of them is a guy who has talked to me several times before, and we would probably communicate more if we actually had a class together. But we sat next to each other during the SAT IIs, and that was funny(ha-ha). And sometimes he'll say hi to me in the hallways or give me a funny(ha-ha) look. And then other times he is making slurping noises with his girlfriend.

Sometimes I am not even aware that people are making out in the hallway; other times, I am painfully (or sick-to-my-stomach-ally) aware. During those nauseous times, I start to get ill-tempered, but then after a while I acknowledge the fact that it would just be really nice to have a slurping partner myself.

The other boy is very funny(ha-ha AND strange, but his strangeness is funny(ha-ha)). He quotes from the Simpsons a lot and people know him for bursting out into Professor-Frink-impression tomfoolery. I have had a kind-of-crush on him since middle school but it has flowered more last&this year, as he is in my band class. My friends have more access to him than I do, though (they have 'core' classes with him), and I HATE! HATE! HATE! on them for it.

Eh, I don't really hate them (nor hate on them). But I'd love to witness more of his antics in person. And I wish he'd cast his "weird glance" (quote) at me as well as at my friends.

----

With all this unrequited-crush crap, it seems doubtless that I will become a prostitute simply to get that lovin' in later in life, and to make a sweet sweet $5 bill per job. (What can I say? One must start somewhere.) And by luck, I already have the best sexual name ever: Caitlin Cherry.

At least these crushes are only kind-of, so I don't actually kill/whore myself over them.

2003-02-12 11:51 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland