What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
So humming my fav. Cleaners from Venus song put me in a reflective, lovesick, self-centered funk. "What else is new," you say?

I enjoy work a lot so far. It half-forces me to be social, particularly because there's no internet access at my desk (the one comp with it is shared among 42+ other staff members). To bloody hell with Japanese keyboards anyway! I like that there's seemingly every single punctuation symbol or other character crammed into the key layout, but that's more just a hinderance when you're formatting Word documents out the butt.

The internet, in its power to represent or misrepresent RL situations, is what made me a little sad/heartsick this morning before leaving my apartment. I mean, I understand that people move on and roll on with their lives, but stumbling onto possible hints of it--in li'l pics on profiles, or in chats with people saying they've made friends with someone who's "just like" me"!"--just by like, clickin' my round o'links. Then my mind clicks around a little. I realize now that I never fully imagined, faces and all, what it'd be like once E started being interested in new goils. It hurts! Just the thought. I don't even know if it's happened, and I don't know what, if anything, I should say (at the hypothetical time when we are catching up in a long conversation session, not just keeping in basic touch).

But at least he's gonna send me some books in the mail, so.. while my mind may fall prey to relentless jealousy/loneliness/clicking noises for a little while, at least the other parts of my brain can feast on some good-ass literature. I brought no books other than Japanese-language-related things with me, here, since I was paranoid about my suitcase going over the airline weight limit. It turned out that it was way underweight, anyway, and that my panicked gauging the morning I left is just indicative of a lack of upper body lifting strength.

Did you hear about Keepon the adorable ADORABLE robot blob that dances to Spoon (and perhaps other) songs??? god. It is seriously making me fall in love with Japan, even though I'm living there. All in the power of an internet video site. AGAIN, SEE ABOVE.

and that the girl from High School Musical took some (homemade, average myspace type) naked pix and was sacked by Disney in a measure of milliseconds? I've never seen that movie/tv, but I've heard ab--okay, I should turn my computer off. Right now.

2007-09-07 11:08 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland