What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
The only person I'd really want to smoke a j with here is probably S-sensei, who is too busy with after-school club activities and being a geography nighttime grad student to do it, probably. Other than as an excuse to hang out and laugh with that guy, I have no need.

Meanwhile, since I arrived, I had a mild get-me-through-the-work-day crush on T-sensei--his clean-cut sweaters, brown eyes, outwardly-stoic but funny and droll with-a-little-prodding personality. But guess what! Toward the end of last semester, this spoiled brat of a student kicked him during class for his attempt to take away her cell phone; this was the straw that broke the camel's back (apparently that back had been breaking for a while, due to weird/unstable school administration). T-sensei called in the rest of semester and he might not be there when I go back next week. :(

just a short mental roundup of the workplace drama that affects me directly, since I really have little idea what the multiple teachers' strikes / protests against the principal business entails. Here's to hoping I can work my way up to reading a single protest flier over the course of a week. didn't actually mean to post all that at the outset, but the subject of doobs in japan got me thinking about the senseis.

also it's actually spring break, but I have been the LAZIEST / allergy-est / LAZIEST person ever. I'm taking steps right now to make sure my muscles don't atrophy, though.

2008-03-30 2:30 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland