What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I am in the country for another week, and then not in this country for 8 weeks, and then back in the country.

Watching afternoon repeats and the food I eats in the country.

I am not prepared for it yet... hopefully it will sink in soon. I haven't been outside the country for seven years, and I always had my parents and no scholastic obligations before that.

Still, though. Asia! Haven't been to Asia in eleven years. Cripes.

Cripes again.

And yet I would love to just spend a week three hours south of here, as long as other conditions were met.

And I am missing M.I.A. -AND- JONATHAN RICHMAN -AND- MO'FUCKING SLOAN WHO I NEVER GET TO SEE BECAUSE (A) I RESIDE IN THIS COUNTRY AND (B) WHEN THEY COME TO MY COUNTRY I CAN NEVER GO, FOR COMPLETELY WORTHLESS-IN-RETROSPECT REASONS while I am in Asia, and then after I leave Asia I am missing a really bloated summer music festival in the city where I'll have stayed. The festival would cost me an extra 13,000 yen, but how typical is it that OF COURSE I miss it, somehow?

still. I don't think this will be worthless. I am worried about the last two weeks I'm there (for familial reasons), but .. still.

But just to get my anxiety out and to be able to stay at 120B (for boyfriendial reasons), that would make my day.

2005-06-01 2:51 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland