What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Still haven't finished cleaning my room. But I want to insta-reminisce about listening to the car radio earlier tonight. Just because it was "Pulling Mussels (From The Shell)," mostly. That station may play John Mayer a lot now (in this, the latest of many DC radio changeovers, you gotta take the bad with the good, and good mostly outweighs), but that song was probably a/the highlight of my evening.

Driving home on a Friday night, learner's permit in tow, with my mom in the passenger seat, after dropping off my younger brother at a hip teenage get together. Pull those mussels, I say. Pump it the fucccc up.

I got a voicemail after I got home that was mostly Montell Jordan in the background.

I am trying to plan secret cross-country AND intra-state travel, I don't know if it can happen. Scheduling is one thing; then, I forget that I don't necessarily NEED to ask my parents' permission about everything. including putting $$$$$$ on their credit card. and just not showing up at home for a week.

This would be the time, for me, with a car. Puttin' some Squeeze on the highway, then driving it [since Life Is A Highway] all night long. even though that wouldn't be very practical for where I want to go OR for my driving skills OR for my non-ability to fight sleep.

2007-07-14 1:10 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland