What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
ohhh I don't know what to say. I want to update the world but there is no real news, other than I'm going to Singapore for five days on a class trip (score one for working the private-school circuit) and that if you take away my undereye circles, you take away ME. please take me away.

I'm good or at least getting a lot better at sending letters, but sending packages is a whole nother deal. for one thing, I can never get to the post office during its hours, how nice. (even before I started being at school for 11-12 hours, the p.o. would still be closed by the time I skipped out.) for another thing, a little birdie told me that they totally rifle through your packages if you are sending stuff to America from here. is that true? who am I even asking? another thing is that I can't easily find standard-sized packaging... so I'm just keeping boxes here and there, amid all the dirty dishes and undone laundry.

a recent box was one that used to hold 18 manju biscuit/sweet desserts. I bought them in Kyoto intending to give them out as customary omiyage/gifts to the other teachers, but started to reason out how there were fewer manju than teachers I intended to give them to... so I just ate the whole boxful, minus two for Anna and Charlie, which probably went uneaten anyway.

I keep seeing really cuuuute J-dudes walking around, but AUGH, how can I ever talk to them??? on top of this, 3/4 of them smoke. I've decided that I probably can't make a 'romantic commitment' (platonic & purely sexual is fine) to a cigarette smoker; it sounds uptight, and probably is, but really it's more looking to not be uptight, since I know a relationship will already bring out the Nag in me even without the smoke. it really sucks though, since J-dudes be smokin' (senses 1 and 2).

I am in horribl e need of sleep

2007-11-29 9:39 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland