What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
UNGH! For once I am at home at 3 in the afternoon (or in the afternoon, at all). I wanted to see the kid ("Ian"?) who lives a couple houses down exit the school bus, because from what my housemate tells me, he gets off the bus and then runs to chase it as it leaves, and all the kids who are still on the bus stick their heads and arms out of the windows and cheer him on. Alas, not today.

I am wondering if I should just be like Ian rather than worry about all my college-related obligations. I complain a lot (even more inside my head) about not having enough time to do stuff, but I just counted it up and apparently I am doing 44 hours of work (class,work,etc) per week, and then adding in wake-up/prepare/bike commute time, it's 46.5 hours. 27.6% of my week is unmovable. On top of this, I refuse to give up watching 2 hours of TV per week--even if this season's 'Top Model' is really off-putting--so that's 48.5 hours, plus let's say another .5 for getting to and from friend's TVs. So then, with eating, that's maybe another 2.5 hours, depending. Then, assuming I'm getting at least 6 hours of sleep per night, that's 42 hours. Then add in having to do work for these classes--2 hours per class (5) per night = +10 hours.

LE GRAN TOTAL: 103.5 hours or 61.6% of the week that is necessary/unmovable.

I think I am allowed to go crazy maybe? Soon I'll be chasing schoolbuses. But no one will cheer me on.

Maybe just naptime is best. I will take advantage of it now, before biking back to prepare for Chinese with Du jian min. At least tonight is TV night.

2006-09-27 3:27 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland